Thoughts on Joining Sonic Community

General discussions and other topics.
4 posts Page 1 of 1
by marioguttman » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:59 am
It was a wonderful experience to start my new Sonic fiber internet. The guys who did it (Jim and Jason) did a superlative job with a complicated installation. And then there was the pleasure of cancelling my AT&T U-Verse internet account. Pretty much everyone I know has had horrible experiences with AT&T and Comcast and I hope to be Sonic customer from here on out.
I’m new to the Sonic community, so please correct me when I get it wrong, but my sense was that this company is somewhat idealistic in its customer focus. That’s important to me; my U-Verse internet was OK and not that expensive, so much of my motivation in changing was to do business with a company that I liked.

Of course, AT&T made it really difficult to cancel, and during that process I wrote them some notes about why I was leaving. Looking at what I had written, I got to wondering if I would write a message like that to Sonic some day. So, please take this as some helpful advice, and let’s hope that I never have to write that message to you.
1. Your customers want to be able to clearly see what the services cost, review what we have purchased, and evaluate what our options are. We don't want to have to deal with "packages" (especially if they expire without notification.) We don't want to buy services that we don't need (I want shopping at Sonic to be like going to the grocery store: I buy carrots and bread and then go to the checkout line.) The current website is only so-so in this respect: I see a lot of pictures of beautiful people and colorful banners, but it is hard to get to the pricing and hard to understand what the Dish entails.