Fiber service resold from ATT

Internet access discussion, including Fusion, IP Broadband, and Gigabit Fiber!
10 posts Page 1 of 1
by wenjiezhang2013 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:42 pm
I have been using Sonic fiber at my own place for a couple of years now, and I am pretty happy with it.

Recently, I recommended one of my friend to use Sonic, and that's when the nightmare started.

They are having a great difficulty to get the Fiber installed from ATT after sign up, they missed the appointment twice in a row, and someone from sonic technical support told me that it's a mercy from ATT if they install the service for me.

Question for Sonic, if this is the type of customer service you can provide, how serious about running your business with resold ATT products?
by bjeung » Tue Jan 14, 2020 5:39 pm
So I'm assuming your friend can read and that this was a recent order then they should have seen this disclaimer prior to ordering which is pretty self-explanatory:
Sonic Fusion IP Broadband is a resold AT&T product, and as such, AT&T  technicians  are  responsible for your installation. AT&T has been unreliable in meeting their installation dates and times. To date, AT&T misses roughly 20% of Sonic customer installation appointments. Sonic cannot guarantee that AT&T will arrive on your scheduled date and time, but we will do everything we can to support you in coordinating your service installation.

As we continue to expand the Sonic fiber network, we must also work with AT&T to provide services to new regions. Your membership supports those efforts, as we work toward connecting all members with Sonic owned and operated fiber. Please accept our apologies in advance if you are affected by this installation scheduling issue.
by parker_day » Thu Jan 16, 2020 9:37 am